Abinger Hammer Memorial

This village green is dedicated to the memory of those from the parish of Abinger who fell in the Great War 1914-1918.

Beckett. John Foord. John
Bone. Ernest Andrew Forehead. Russell
Brady. Eric Gadd. George
Buss. Ben Holloway. Thomas
Carpenter. Herbert Wm. Hunt. Herbert Wm.
Charman. Frank King. Grace
Charman. Henry Mitchison. William
Cooper. George Moore. Mark
Curtis. Ed Jack Muggeridge. John
Elms. Henry Orpen. Walter Selwyn
Etherington. Charles H. Smith. Albert Edward

The land was purchased and endowed by their friends and neighbours and placed in the custody of the Abinger Parish Council in the year 1920.

Pereunt Et Imputantur.”

Malcare WordPress Security